Thames Valley Discos Customer Testimonials

Client Reviews

Feedback received for the mobile discos we have supplied throughout Berkshire over many years

Maidenhead Disco
I booked Thames Valley Disco for a Ladies Night. I explained the type of music
the guests would like and at what volume! they did an excellent job doing
exactly what was asked of them and kept the dance floor busy. They was very
professional, worked hard, earned every penny. I would certainly recommend
Thames Valley Disco’s for any event Mark Ellis

Reading Disco
I used Thames Valley discos this year.
I was having trouble getting a dj as my venue was up a flight of stairs and had
no parking facilities (never realised that this would be such a problem when I
booked the place!)
After contacting many disco companies I came across Thames Valley discos who
initially didn’t think they could help out, but when I told them about all the
problems I was having I think they took pity on me! Our disco was only ‘a small
one’ but Thames Valley discos came along with over 6000 tracks.
They were great – and kept everyone up on the dance floor all night. I didn’t
actually request any songs myself, too busy talking to all the guests – but my
step-daughter (aged 8) kept them very busy and asked for bands as diverse as
Metallica (which he had!) and ‘Show me the way to Amarillo’ which was a real
hit.
Most of our guests had a dance at some point in the evening – and some were up
there all night!
wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Thames Valley based on the experience I
have had of them.
Good luck with your wedding planning.
Best wishes
Marie

Thames Valley Discos
Teenage party Wargrave
I just wanted to say how much Claire, April and all there friends enjoyed the disco last night. In fact the comments of best disco ever been to have been mentioned. I will certainly recommend you to anyone looking for the same sort of evenings entertainment.
Thank you
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 12/10/2006

Teenage party Wargrave Review

 

Sonning:
Just wanted to say thanks for doing the disco for my 40th on Saturday.
I will definitely recommend you in the future, everyone said what a good disco.
Thanks again
Catherine

Thames Valley Discos
40th Birtday Party
Hello Paul
Just wanted to let you know you did a brilliant job at my 40th birthday party. We loved the music all night, especially at the end it got everyone up and dancing!!
Thanks for a great night
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/07/2010

 

40th Birtday Party Reading feedback

Sonning:
Hello
We just wanted to say thank you very much for a great party, the music was
perfect.We have sent a photo.
Chris and Sue

 

Earley
Hello
Hope you are well.
I just wanted to thank you for providing such a great disco !! So many of my
guests enjoyed the music and said it was the best disco ever !!
If I ever have another party I will be back in touch !! Will have to wait now
until my 30th – just 2 more years to go hahah :O) But will definitely recommend
you to people I know.
Thanks for all your help over the past few months.

Kind regards,
Emma & Paul

 

Arborfield
Hi
To let you know, Mike was a fantastic DJ. He was reliable, kept in contact
frequently & also brought along a load of extra stuff for the band we had as
well. I would definitely recommend him for reliable cover. He kept the music
going, despite the party being less well attended than hoped due, I expect, to
the world cup final!
We had a great evening & lots of fun.
Thanks for managing to get a replacement for me, I appreciate it!
Regards,
Sophie

 

Bracknell:
I just wanted to say a BIG thank you for the gr8 set up you did for us on
Saturday at the football club. Obviously not a brill venue by any means but with
your equipment and my party planning ,i think we did a fab job.Daz was really
pleased with the party and we have had some great comments from people. You we
exactly as your website described and i would recommend you to anyone with a
forth coming party.
Thanks again Sandra Gould.

Reading University
hello
How are you? Just got back from honeymoon… What can I say apart from you were
fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! Thanks ever so much for doing our wedding… I never normally dance but thanks to all

your tunes I don’t think I left the dance floor
all night – you were brilliant!!! I’m sure I speak for everyone at the wedding
as everyone asked what company you were from…. Thanks for all ur help on the Thriller dance… Do you have an
address where we can send a thank you card to?
Many thanks,
Rich

Bird Hills Golf Club Maidenhead

Paul
Just wanted to say a big Thank You for the disco at our wedding at Bird Hills.
We had a great time and everyone said how great the music and lights were. They
all said it was the best wedding reception they had been to !
We will definitely use you again for any celebration we may have and would
recommend you to anyone planning a wedding or party etc.
Thanks again
Regards

Hurst:
Just a note to say a big thank you for last night. The girls had a great time
and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to my friends.
Many thanks
Jan

Thames Valley Discos
50th Birthday Disco Shiplake
Hi
You may remember that you did the disco for my husband's 50th birthday in
Shiplake. I have never written to thank you, which is very bad of me. I do want
to say thank you, however, Neil thoroughly enjoyed the event and everyone
enjoyed the disco. You did a brilliant job and we were much appreciative of the
effort you put in for the music quiz.
It was a great evening, made even better by your professionalism and great
choice of music
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/07/2010

50th Birthday Disco Shiplake Review

Thank you for a fantastic evening. Even though the weather was very hot, you
managed somehow to keep people interested in dancing. Thank you so much for all
the work you put in leading up to our wedding.
Tania.

Dear Paul Just a note to say a big thank you for last night. The girls had a
great time and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to my friends. Many thanks
Jan

Thames Valley Discos

Wedding Disco Bird Hills Golf Club Maidenhead
Hi Paul Just wanted to say a big Thank You for the disco at our wedding at Bird
Hills. We had a great time and everyone said how great the music and lights
were. They all said it was the best wedding reception they had been to ! We will
definitely use you again for any celebration we may have and would recommend you
to anyone planning a wedding or party etc. Thanks again Regards
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 07/07/2011

Wedding Disco Bird Hills Golf Club Maidenhead review

Thames Valley Discos
Mobile Disco
Hi Paul,Hope you are well. I just wanted to thank you for providing such a great disco !! So many of my guests enjoyed the music and said it was the best disco ever !!
If I ever have another party I will be back in touch !! Will have to wait now until my 30th – just 2 more years to go hahah :O) But will definitely recommend you to people I know. Thanks Paul for all your help over the past few months.Kind regards
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 08/22/2007

birthday party Woodley review

 

Thames Valley Discos
Birthday party Hook
Dear Paul
Thank you VERY much for the fantastic disco on Saturday night, you really did us proud and we would have no hesitation in recommending your disco.
Thanks for your concern over the dance floor too.
The music was just want we wanted, it was disappointing that more people did not go outside at the start of the evening as it was my idea that they would hear the background music. A lot of people got on the dance floor, but aren't folks funny, there were a lot that didn't dance. It was their loss, you provide great music.
Sorry for delay in this email, I have been poorly, and have still lost my voice completely!
Thanks again
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/08/2010

mobile disco for Birthday party Hook

Thames Valley Discos

Wedding Disco Ascot
Hi Paul,
Just an e mail to say a huge thank you for such a great disco on Saturday night. It was a truly special day for both of us and we are very grateful. And thank you for the best wishes you kindly sent us (read that today) Again, many thanks for an excellent disco. Sophie & Tim, aka… Mr & Mrs Abell
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/11/2010

 

Wedding Disco Ascot review

Thames Valley Discos

Birtday party Thatcham
Hi Paul
Just wanted to say a huge Thank You for your help and services last night.
You made my night special and personal to me.
Everyone commented on what a great bloke you were and you played some cracking
tunes to everyone's taste, even the grandparents!!
A couple of people have asked for your number including the lady who owns the
hall and I will highly recommend you to anyone who asks for a good disco.
Once again Many Thanks
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/26/2010

Birtday party Thatcham review

Thames Valley Discos

Childrens Disco Twyford
Hello Paul
I just wanted to say again a big thank you for Saturday night. All the kids
had a great time espeically the birthday girls.
Thanks once again.
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 11/08/2010

Childrens Disco Twyford

Thames Valley Discos

Birtday Party Disco Bearwood Lakes Winnersh
Dear Paul
Many thanks for last night. I've had several compliments on the music. It's never easy pleasing everyone but most people danced which is great.
All the best
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 04/03/2011

Birtday Party Disco Bearwood Lakes Winnersh

Thames Valley Discos

Christmas party Maidenhead Golf Club
Hi Paul Many thanks for forwarding invoice. You did a grand job on
Saturday lots of compliments from guests. We intend to have another Dinner Dance
next year and would love you to be our DJ once again. Have a Good Christmas and
all the very best for 2013
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 12/20/2012

Christmas party Maidenhead Golf Club

Thames Valley Discos

Teenage party Peppard War Memorial Hall
Hi Paul
Just wanted to say a huge thank you again for making Imogen's 13th Disco such a success on Saturday night.
Your lighting, smoke machine (once smoke detectors had been disabled!!), lasers and loud music created such a brilliant atmosphere. As well as the tracks from Imogens playlist, we thought your added extras were just right
Apparently there have been plenty of best party EVER comments flying around school and lots of them had sore feet and even blisters the next day from the non-stop dancing!
Imogen had a fantastic time and will always remember her 13th May well be back in touch when it's Helena,s turn
Best wishes and regards,
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 03/08/2013

Teenage party disco Peppard War Memorial Hall

 

Thames Valley Discos

Birthday Disco St Katharine's Frieth
Hi Paul, thank you very much for doing such a good job last weekend. From what I could see the dance floor was fairly full most of the time, and thank you for sticking to my play list which seemed to go down well. I would like to point out that neither of the two ?conga?s? I led were initiated by me!
Thanks also for working around the band to make the evening such a success.
I?ll be organising a 40th for my wife in 18 months so you may well here from me then.
All the best
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 10/11/2013

Birthday Disco St Katharine's Frieth

Thames Valley Discos

Mobile Disco
Just an email to say thank you for Saturday, everything went so smoothly. I
love your idea of the play list it worked for us. Thank you for letting George
use your micro phone I was a proud mummy. I felt the evening progressed really
well, thanks to you. I will be recommending you to everyone!
All the best,
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 09/25/2014

Wedding Reception Wokingham

Thames Valley Discos

Mobile Disco
Hi Paul,
I didn't get a chance to come and say thank you at the end of last night but we had a fantastic evening and everyone complimented your music choices. In the past we have always had live bands and struggled to fill the dancefloor not last night. A few people have asked for your contact details which I have passed on (I hope that's ok) and I am sure you will get more bookings from the PPA alone !
Thanks again,
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 10/09/2014

Pangbourne College PTA Disco

Thames Valley Discos

Party White Waltham
Hi Paul,
Thanks ever so much for last night, everybody enjoyed the disco and you did a great job. The music and sound level just hit the right note. Above all, for me it was great to enjoy my friends and just let you get on with it knowing it would be a job well done! Thank you again. Regards, David
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 13/04/2015

David See Feedback

Thames Valley Discos

13th Birthday
Hi Paul,
Just a quick note to say thanks so much again for giving Helena such a fantastic party last Saturday All her friends had a brilliant time and there was much talk about it back at school on Monday! You knew exactly what was going to work music-wise for a bunch of 13-year-olds and it was really good of you to manage the requests in the way you did!! Have a great Summer and hopefully there'll be an opportunity to invite you to an event in the future. Very best wishes, Victoria and Glenn Porter
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 14/05/2015

13th Birthday disco

Thames Valley Discos

50th wedding anniversary
50th wedding anniversary party in Reading
I didn't know anyone and nobody I knew had any recommendations. So I searched the web and liked the reviews for Thames Valley Discos and took a punt. I couldn't have been happier. We had a great party and Paul got the music spot on catering for all ages and types. We could not have asked for anything better. To top it all I had a couple of tracks I requested beforehand which he didn't have, but purchased for the night. I will recommend Thames Valley discos to anyone in the future and will use them for future parties. James, Calcot
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 28/09/2015

50th wedding anniversary Hook

Thames Valley Discos

60th Party
60th Birthday
Many thanks Paul for a great disco!
A fab night had by all
Jade
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 21/11/2015

Wedding Anniversary Hampshire

Thames Valley Discos

Reading Boys school Party
School party in Reading
Hi Paul, On behalf of the whole team, I just wanted to say thanks for a great disco on Friday. Everyone there enjoyed it, it was a very successful event and you made it easy for us. Once again, thank you, Thomas.
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 29/02/2016

Reading Boys School disco

Thames Valley Discos

Wedding Easthampstead Park Wokingham
Wedding Wokingham
Hi Paul, We both wanted to thank you for the excellent service you provided at our wedding.
We will recommend you to any one who we know who needs a DJ in the future.
Paul, we realise we forgot to say to you help yourself to food, as there was plenty there, so hopefully you did, apologies that we did not mention it.
Thanks again.
David & Rosie
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 07/03/2016

wedding easthampstead park Wokingham

Masonic Ladies Night
Masonic Evening
Hi Paul
Thanks for your hard work Saturday ,I am sure everyone had a great night .
We have these occasions every year and like you to do t next year if poss
Regards,

Nigel Leadbitter
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 14/03/2016

masonic party

Wedding in Preston
Wedding
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your nice message and for the photos and the video, but, most of all, thank you so very much for being such an amazing DJ for all of us on the night (and for travelling all the way to Preston!)
people were telling us what a great DJ we had everyone had a great, great time, so thank you again!
Have a good rest of the week, and I look forward to seeing you in the village soon.
Yours
Boris and Joanna
Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 05/05/2016

Preston wedding

Engagement Party Woodley
Engagement Party
Hi Paul, I wanted to say thank you so much for making our engagement party so magnificant!
Melissa & I wanted to thank you in person, but sadly Melissa was really unwell and we had to leave early.
We would love to leave you some feedback, you truely are a brilliant DJ!
All of our guests thought the same, as they all kept saying how great you were!
Thank you once again.
Kind regards,
Nick & Mel.

Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 20/06/2016

engagement

Birthday Party Burnham
Birthday Party
Hello,
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the DJ, who did a super job on Saturday night!
Everyone loved the range of music.
I forgot to mention that he could help himself to buffet/drinks etc.... So I do hope he didn't think he couldn't!
I was away with fairy nearing the end :)
Thanks once again!
BR
Lizzie

Thames Valley Discos
Date published: 05/12/2016